Daisy’s Round #6: The End of the Beginning

I really like Matt…he’s handsome, fun, cool, confident, interesting, charming, a great kisser… but I don’t think we are on the same path in life…the things he wants from life are not what I want.

Hmm….Matt has an even more aggressive side than Harper…he threatened me with a fork! My goodness! It’s nice to know he cares, I guess.

Pat desperately tried to smooth things over with Matt…reminding him that we knew it would come down to this kind of situation, and Pat hoped their friendship would overcome that. 

At first, it seemed like Matt was in agreement…but then he started to pick a fight with Pat- he even shoved him and got a little violent.

Pat was very upset, so I went to check on him and perhaps try to cheer him up. He insisted that he wanted to be alone on the bench outside to get some air and clear his thoughts.  I headed upstairs to lay under the growlight and wonder about the following day. I had already made up my mind and was certain, but what would be the outcome?

Anyone else notice that Pat has put on a bit of weight during this journey? Apparently he’s a bit of an emotional eater…or he just really likes the buffet. Either way, I think it’s cute! I can’t put on any weight since I don’t eat, so it’s fascinating to me. Fortunately, Pat finds my fascination with his new pudge amusing… Anyway, I digress…it’s the big day! We opened a bottle of champagne and toasted to everyone’s future…even the folks that have left the mansion. Everyone has been simply wonderful and I hope every single one of them finds happiness.

But I hope someone in particular finds their happiness with me…

“Going into this I was uncertain if I would be able to find the perfect man for me…perhaps I belonged in the wild with plantsims? No, I couldn’t go there…not after being half-raised by a Sim! But then, I met you…You keep me laughing, you make me feel loved, your natural curiosity makes you interested in and not grossed out by what I am, you appreciate the small day to day things that I also have a love for, and I think you’ll make an excellent father. Pat, will you marry me?”

“Of course.”

And there ends our first Bachelorette challenge! I think they make a cute couple, what do you think? I was originally rooting for Avery and Cameron, but as you can clearly tell Daisy knew better. When she AUTONOMOUSLY grabbed him and planted (no pun intended) a kiss…well, I knew then that they were supposed to be together. They aren’t soulmates…no three lightning bolts…though if he dyed his hair brown, he’d probably have it. I think they are very sweet together and I can’t wait to get their family started. I’ve also grown quite fond of all the other contestants and I can’t wait to see all of them fall in love!

I have plans for several changes in the challenge…I’d like to spice things up a bit! I think the Sims 3 challenge was a bit more entertaining. I think if the Sims were given some additional free time and more diversity in activities we’d see some more interesting things. I definitely want to end the next one in a foreign country.

Thank you SO SO much for reading and commenting! Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mike

     /  May 19, 2012

    Wooo! I wonder if I should tell my brother that his alter-ego just got engaged…

    Reply

Leave a comment